Happy Thanksgiving!

I’ve been trying to think of an appropriately bookish way to talk about Thanksgiving, but in the end, I decided that a picture is worth a thousand words:

A Buffy Thanksgiving

This year, in addition to this priceless set of facial expressions, I am thankful to be living in Chicago, perhaps the best city I’ve ever called home; to be working for a company that I believe in and that challenges me daily; to have amazing friends, one of whom was kind enough to invite me to her family’s Thanksgiving meal this afternoon; to have met so many good, smart, and interesting people through Tumblr and the rest of the Internet; to have been raised by parents who always encouraged me to read widely and endlessly; and to be warm in my bed with my cat curled up on my feet while I get back to reading Delirium.

Enjoy your celebrations, everyone! I’ll be back to talking about books tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

